Through The Racks And Baskets We Rummage

Yesterday I was on a mission – to rake through every charity shop in Hartlepool (a town a few minutes from where I live) and come away with some much needed garments. I didn’t find what I went looking for, but I did happen upon some bits and pieces which will re-vamp my old and rather tired outfits, including a deep grey poncho for £2.99. On the first instance, I left the charity shop without it – I don’t think I need to explain why – but after a few moments and a little heated argument with myself on the street (I’m used to people thinking I’m a nut case, so so wasn’t arsed about anyone hearing) I had a change of heart, and decided that this one time I would let a little bit of grey sneak into my wardrobe. It’s gorgeously soft and warm, but light too, with an attractive horn and leather fastening at the front and two perfectly placed pockets.

The hat was £1.99 and has a beautiful leather trim at the top which is one of the things that drew me to it in the first place. I wasn’t so sure about it’s height at first, but it didn’t take long to grow on me and I simply couldn’t leave it behind. Finally, the fake fur capelet. This beauty was £3.99 and though I’m not struck on the ribbon at the front, hopefully I can adapt it. Even with the ribbon fastening I feel like I ought to be riding behind John Snow on a dire wolf heading North.

– Katie.

U1U10IMG_9924u4IMG_0115IMG_0015

Leave a Reply

