Bjork: Vulnicura

Katie and I both adore Bjork; her music is wholly unique and easy to distinguish from the ranks of same-old-same-old music being pumped out nowadays and manages to make me sublimely happy and raise all the hairs on the back of my neck at the same time which few artists can do. Her most recent album Vulnicura seems somewhat more subdued and solemn than some of her older material but still enchanting, weird and wonderful. I would highly recommend listening to the album and particularly to the track ‘Stonemilker’ which made my heart to beat a little faster and brought a smile to my lips. The unofficial video for the track below is a visually stunning accompaniment to a lovely song and I would highly recommend giving it a watch to delight your senses!

~ Becca

Unofficial Music Video to Björks “Stonemilker” (directed by Neil Curtis) from Neil Curtis on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

