Angela Barrett

It’s very rare for a piece of art to capture not just my eye but my imagination. Angela Barrett has illustrated numerous children’s books with her unique and expressive style and many of her illustrations – not all might I add – spoke to me and I knew I had to share. Her illustrations for Beauty and the Beast are what I admire the most and have chosen to share here because they are just beautiful and the unique portrayal of the beast made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up. I am truly envious of any child who receives a copy of this wonderfully illustrated book.

~ Becca

Beauty_Beast47 tumblr_lesb18y2fO1qbjks1o1_1280 tumblr_lztir3ksBp1qj38pco6_r2_1280

Leave a Reply

