Lightfigurine

I am ending my weekend by admiring the stunning sculptural works of Russian artist Светлана Хитрово, owner of Etsy store Lightfigurine. Using lightweight velvet plastic (a material I had never come across until today…) Хитрово crafts an enormous variety of figurines, from the fantastical to the everyday, from winged foxes to afghan hounds. I don’t know how long I will be able to resit not ordering a piece. I have my eye on half a dozen at the moment, including a Nazgûl.

– Katie

il_570xN.702293817_snoh

il_570xN.715927827_i07j

il_570xN.702713798_aj6o

il_570xN.748048736_6f31

Leave a Reply

