Kate Bush

I absolutely adore Kate Bush; her music, her eccentricity, her outfits, unusual music videos, interesting photoshoots and stunning makeup. To me, she is the epitome of the perfect female artist – hell, in my opinion, she IS the best. Although Kate Bush is hardly new in the music scene as she rose to fame in 1978 when her track ‘Wuthering Heights’ topped the UK music charts, I fear that there are people in the world who potentially have no heard of her or listened to her music. She is a timeless musician that I never tire off in my music collection – so much comes and goes and I go through phases with so many bands; never Kate Bush. She is a constant source of inspiration, eccentricity and life goals; I’ve often tried to dress like her or emulate her look in certain photos. I’ve been told on several occasions that I look like Kate Bush and I cannot tell you how happy this makes me. I cannot contain my utter adoration for this woman and intend to share more in the near future. I just had to share some photos of her and because if Kate Bush isn’t in your life, you’re missing out. I’ve also included a song that I’ve been listening to a lot lately – if I was to give some a CD describing my personality just with music, ‘Babooska’ would most definitely be on it.

~ Becca


bush-01 img-kate-bush-2_131701607586 kate-bush-1970s-vogue-26aug14-rex_b kate-bush-1980s-vogue-26aug14-rex_b kate-bush-kate-bush-21258566-1024-768

Kate_Bush_2

Leave a Reply

