Katie Wears Black

I’ve been a bit down the past few weeks, so my outfits have been a reflection of my mood and not worthy of sharing. Today however, I thought FUCK THIS…and put on a dress. It’s a bit fancy. Wearing something nice lifts my mood, even if I’m not taking my outfit anywhere particularly exciting. It’s come to my attention that on days when you don’t feel like making an effort…well, those are the days you need you.

I teamed my dress up with a light leather jacket, fedora and a scarf – the scarf is primarily for comfort today. My mood still isn’t the greatest and my scarf doubles up as a comfort blanket. I’m also all for light layering, even if it is summer. Especially if it is summer.

– Katie

Dress – H&M
Jacket – H&M
Scarf – Charity Shop
Fedora – Primark
NEW_635708725822826208_Afterlight_Edit  NEW4_635708728227699890_Afterlight_Edit NEW6_635708729349948111_Afterlight_Edit

Leave a Reply

