Mother of London

I’ve always tried to ensure that what I post on Vargamor is affordable; admittedly some of the shops I’ve posted have involved some expensive items but I believe that despite the importance of buying from small businesses and supporting handmade as opposed to sweatshops, a lot of items online are overpriced and not within a lot of people’s price ranges. Hence the focus we have often celebrated on here on thrift shopping and such. I’m saying all this because today I am posting something that is expensive but a rather exceptional piece.

I run a tumblr blog purely for clothing inspiration and I had often come across this image of this beautiful belt but there had never been any credits or source for the photo. When I found Mother of London, it was a delight to finally discover who had made such a brilliant item.

~ Becca

il_570xN.562273310_5uzs

Leave a Reply

