Shieldmaiden Attire

I really haven’t pushed myself enough this year with putting outfits together – I blame being at work all the time and trapped in a uniform alongside wanting comfort and a lack of effort on evenings and days off. It’s terribly lazy I know. I’m in need of a good rummage through some thrift shops soon so I can update my wardrobe a little and consequently have the freedom to be more inventive with what I wear. It’s been far too long since I’ve shared an outfit on VargaMor as well!

That being said, I have put together one or two outfits I’d like to share when I’ve had the energy to make the effort. I do find it a little frustrating that my outfit creativity is limited when I’m tired and can’t be bothered; some fashion folk I follow, who live normal, functioning lives, put stunning outfits together on a daily basis; even their “lazy day” outfits still express their personality and have dark fashion themes whilst remaining very importantly, comfy. I’ll have to try my hardest to overcome this particular obstacle because funnily enough, it actually makes me unhappy that I can’t seem to emulate the lovely outfits of others on a daily basis.

dark fash 1

Top: River Island (sale)
Shorts: H&M
Necklace: Osteal
Mug: Herdy

I felt deliciously witchy in this outfit with the long top trailing behind me as I walked. It’s a little throwback to a little while back when the weather wasn’t quite so nice – hence the layered tights and socks.

dark fash 2

I had to include a closeup of the mug and my moon pendant – goddamn I love Herdwick sheep.

Leave a Reply

